https://doi.org/10.1017/50020818300018713 Published online by Cambridge University Press

International Organization

Volume 34, Number 2, Spring 1980

Articles

Sources of change in Third World regimes for foreign direct investment, 1968-1976	David A. Jodice	177
Latin American trade negotiations with the United States	John S. Odell	207
Self-reliance in theory and practice in Tanzanian trade relations	Thomas J. Biersteker	229
The Economic and Social Committee in EEC decision making	Juliet Lodge and Valentine Herman	265
Comments		
A new food regime: necessary but impossible	Helge Ole Bergesen	285
The failure of regime transformation:	Raymond F. Hopkins and Donald J. Puchala	303

Contributors

David A. Jodice was a Graduate Associate at the Center for International Affairs at Harvard University and was affiliated with the International Institute for Comparative Social Research, Science Center, Berlin at the time that his paper was accepted. In February he became a member of the Office of Analytical Methods of the Central Intelligence Agency.

John S. Odell is Assistant Professor of Government at Harvard University and Research Fellow of the Center for International Affairs, Harvard University. He is currently on leave investigating trade relations between the United States and newly industrializing countries.

Thomas J. Biersteker is Assistant Professor of Political Science at Yale University. He is the author of Distortion or Development? Contending Perspectives on the Multinational Corporation and is currently conducting a study of self-reliance at the International Peace Research Institute, Oslo.

Juliet Lodge is a Lecturer in the Department of Politics at the University of Hull in England.

Valentine Herman is a Lecturer in the Department of Government at Erasmus University in the Netherlands.

Helge Ole Bergesen is Assistant Professor of Political Science at the Institute of Social Science, Odense University, Denmark.

Raymond F. Hopkins is Professor of Political Science at Swarthmore College.

Donald J. Puchala is Professor of Political Science at Columbia University.