The **Congress on Research in Dance** (CORD) is an interdisciplinary organization with an open, international membership. Its purposes are 1) to encourage research in all aspects of dance, including its related fields; 2) to foster the exchange of ideas, resources, and methodology through publications, international and regional conferences, and workshops; 3) to promote the accessibility of research materials.

CORD is a non-profit, tax-exempt organization. Copies of the CORD financial and operating report, filed with the State of New York, are available upon written request from the New York State Board of Social Welfare, Charities Registration Section, Office Tower, Empire State Plaza, Albany, NY 12242.

Members of CORD have voting privileges, reduced rates at conferences, special discounts on publications, and receive two journals, two newsletters, and two bulletins each membership year, which extends from January 1 to December 31.

Membership Categories (in U.S. funds)	
Student	\$ 25
Regular	\$ 42
Institutional (includes handling)	\$ 54
Retired	\$ 20
Sustaining	\$ 50 [*]
Friend	\$ 60^*
Donor	\$ 100^{*}
Sponsor	\$ 500 [*]
Patron	
· · · · · · · · · · ·	

*amounts over \$42 may be considered a tax-deductible contribution

Members and institutions outside the U.S. and Canada-add \$10 for airmail shipping and handling. All membership fees must be paid in U.S. funds.

Executive Committee

Ken Aldrich (President), Chrystelle Bond (Past President), Angelia Leung (Treasurer, Ex-Officio), Colin Quigley (Treasurer-Elect), Juliette Crump (Recording Secretary), Penelope Hanstein (Corresponding Secretary).

Board of Directors

1986-1989–Susan Bindig, Odette Blum, Karen Bradley, Judy Dworin, Vicky Risner Wulff; 1987-1990–Susan Cashion; 1988-1991–Steven Chatfield, Janet Descutner, Joan Erdman, Ilene Fox, Barbara Ellen Loeb, Raphael Miller.

Newsletter Editor

Lawrence Sullivan

Bulletin Editor

Penelope Hanstein

Administrative Secretaries Dona Lee Kelly, Kate Basart

Standing Committees

Bylaws/Guidelines: Gloria Bonali (chair), Susan Bindig, Janet Descutner, Barbara Loeb, J.D.S. Armstrong (consultant).

Editorial Board: Lawrence Sullivan (chair), Gigi Berardi, Joan Erdman, Susan Foster, Barbara Palfy, Judy Van Zile.

Finance: Karen Bradley (chair), Ann Axtman, Susan Bindig, Susan Cashion, Steven Chatfield, Elsie Dunin, Angelia Leung, Barbara Loeb, Raphael Miller, Colin Quigley, Janice Rio.

Annual Conference: Judy Dworin (chair), Susan Bindig, Joan Erdman, Ann Rodiger, Vicky Wulff.

Elections: Odette Blum (chair), Janet Descutner, Raphael Miller.

Regional Conferences: Steven Chatfield (chair), Karen Bradley, Joan Erdman, Sally Fitt, Penelope Hanstein, Vicky Wulff.

New York Office Support: Ilene Fox (chair), Ken Aldrich, Chrystelle Bond, Vicky Wulff.

Design consultant: Michael Tamaru, University of Hawaii.
Computer layout consultant: Dennis Ladd, University of Hawaii.
Cover design: Artist's rendering of Kurt Jooss' *The Green Table*, by Joy Hakoda, University of Hawaii.