their countries, and their U.S. affiliations follows:

The Asia Foundation

Ryo Shimizu, Japan, University of Southern California

Ramjee Parajulee, Nepal, George Washington University

Jesse S. Giltamag, Micronesia, Northern Arizona University

OiKuan Fiona Yap, Malaysia, University of Rochester

Saadia H. Mazhar, Pakistan, Harvard University

Shin-Wha Lee, Korea, University of Maryland-College Park

Uk Heo, Korea, Texas A&M University

Sanghwan Lee, Korea, Michigan State University

Hyunseog Yu, Korea, Northwestern University

Go Ito, Japan, University of Denver

Chyi Shen, Taiwan, University of Missouri-Columbia

Yong Deng, P.R.C., University of Arizona

Young M. Kim, Korea, SUNY-Binghamton

Hahn Suhl, Korea, Pennsylvania State University

Tamoaki Nomi, Japan, University of North Carolina

Sang Hwa Chung, Korea, University of Missouri-Columbia

Qunjian Tian, P.R.C., Cornell University

You Hao, P.R.C., University of Cincinnati

Sheng Chen, Taiwan, University of New Orleans

Abdul Ghaffar Mughal, Pakistan, University of Southern California

Chun-Ming Chen, Taiwan, SUNY-Buffalo

APSA Council Grantees

Gojko Vockovic, Yugoslavia, University of Southern California
Boris Sergiyev, Russia, University of California-Santa Barbara
Octavio Amorim Neto, Brazil, University of California-San Diego
Rachel K. Gibson, Great Britain,
Texas A&M University
Maria Victoria Murillo, Argentina,
Harvard University

Sophie Meunier-Aitsahalia, France, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Triantafyllos Flouris, Greece, University of South Carolina

Andrei Ponomarev, Russia, SUNY-Albany

Elisabeth Egetemeyr, Germany, SUNY-Albany

Samuel E. Quainoo, Ghana, SUNY-Binghamton

Oleg Kovalev, Russia, University of Delaware

Adnan M. Hayajneh, Jordan, University of Arizona

Senior Scholar Grants—APSA Council Grantees and USIA Grantees

Prem Singh, University of Durban-Westville, SA

Roger Deacon, University of Natal, SA

Sonny Venkatrathnam, University of Durban-Westville, SA

Martin Palous, Center for Theoretical Study, Czech Republic

Iqbal Ahmed Quershi, East Asia Study Centre, Pakistan

Natalia M.L.M. Morales, University of the Philippines

Rasa Aliksauskiene, University of Vilnius, Lithuania

Christopher Bailey, University of Keele, UK

Roxana Morduchowicz, Buenos Aires National University

George E. Irani, Beirut University College, Lebanon

Pervez Hoodbhoy, Quaid-i-Azam University, Pakistan

Michael Meimeth, University of Trier, Germany

Udo Bullman, Universitat Giessen, Germany

Edward Page, University of Hull, UK

Michael Cox, Queen's University of Belfast, UK

M.J.F. Goldsmith, University of Salford, UK

Atlanta Ralph Bunche Summer Institute Consortium Honored

Members of the Atlanta consortium hosting the APSA's Ralph

Bunche Summer Institute were honored at the 1994 Annual Meeting at a reception hosted by the APSA Committee on the Status of Blacks in the Profession. Committee chair Sheila Ards, University of Minnesota, acknowledged the outstanding contributions of the following individuals and institutions to the Institute's effort to encourage African American students to pursue careers in political science:

Spelman College:

Marilyn Davis
Zadie Long
Jeanne T. Meadows
Lois B. Moreland

Emory University:

Alan Abramowitz Courtney Brown Micheal Giles Melanie Buckner George Jones Harvey Klehr Eleanor C. Main Andrea Simpson Scott Taylor

Clark Atlanta University: William Boone

Georgia State University:

C. T. Cummings Naomi Lynn William Thomas

Morehouse College:

Tobe Johnson

The Ralph Bunche Summer Institute in Atlanta was made possible through the generous support of the Coca-Cola Foundation, the Ford Foundation, the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences of Emory University, the Georgia State University Foundation, and the U.S. Department of Education.

Another session of the Atlanta program will be held in the summer of 1995. The 1995 program will be underwritten by the continuing generosity of the Coca-Cola Foundation, as well as by funds set aside by the APSA Council. Plans are already underway to continue the Bunche Institute in 1996 and years after; developments will be publicized in future issues of *PS*.