# Nominations Sought for 1996 APSA Book Awards

Nominations are invited for the APSA Book Awards to be presented at the 1996 Annual Meeting, August 29 September 1, at the San Francisco Hilton and Towers. Books published in 1995 may be nominated by publishers or individuals who submit their own book. The deadline for submition of books to an award committee is **February 15** 1996. Interested individuals should submit a letter of nomination to APSA no later than **January 15**, 1996, and a copy of this letter must go to the publisher to assure that the award committee members each receive the book by February 15, 1996. A list of the 1996 book award committees and their addresses follows:

# Ralph J. Bunche Award

For the best scholarly work in political science which explores the phenomenon of ethnic and cultural pluralism.

Franklin Jones
Dept. of Public Affairs
Texas Southern University
3100 Cleburne Avenue
Houston, TX 77004

Christine M. Sierra
Department of Political Science
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-1121

David Laitin
Dept. of Political Science
University of Chicago
5835 S. Kimbark Ave.
Chicago, IL 60637

Bunche Award APSA 1527 New Hampshire Ave., NW Washington DC, 20036

### Victoria Schuck Award

For the best book published on women and politics.

Laura Woliver
Dept. of Government &
International Studies
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC 29208

Marie B. Rosenberg 23009 Marine View Dr. S. #B 207 Seattle, WA 98198 Anne Costain
Dept. of Poltical Science
University of Colorado
Campus Box 333
Boulder, CO 80309-0333

Schuck Award APSA 1527 New Hampshire Ave., NW Washington, DC 20036

## Gladys M. Kammerer Award

For the best political science publication in the field of U.S. national policy.

Raymond Tanter Dept. of Political Science University of Michigan Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1045

Melissa Collie Dept. of Government U. of Texas at Austin Austin, TX 78712-1087 Harold F. Bass Ouchita Baptist University OBU Box 3781 Arkadelphia, AR 71998-0001

Kammerer Award
APSA
1527 New Hampshire Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20036

#### **Woodrow Wilson Foundation Award**

For the best book published in the United States in the field of government, politics or international affairs.

Virginia Sapiro Dept. of Political Science University of Wisconsin 1050 Bascom Hall Madison, WI 53706

Lief Carter Dept. of Political Science Colorado College Colorado Springs, CO 80903 Richard I. Hofferbert NIAS Meijboomlaan 1 2242 PR Wassenaa The Netherlands

Wilson Award APSA 1527 New Hampshire Ave., Washington, DC 20036

Further details may be obtained by contacting the Awards Coordinator, Sean Twombly, at the National Office by phone (202) 483-2512 or e-mail: twombly@apsa.com