European Constitutional Law Review

2020 VOLUME 16 ISSUE 2

Contributions by

Daniel Thym, Tomáš Ľalík, Jaakko Husa, Michael Gordon, Delia Ferri, Piotr Bogdanowicz & Maciej Taborowski

Subjects

FINLAND: a peculiar method of constitutionality control and its historical background; UNITED KINGDOM: referendums and the doctrine of parliamentary sovereignty; EU CHARTER OF FUNDAMENTAL RIGHTS: a standard for constitutional review by the *Bundesverfassungsgericht*; DISABILITY DISCRIMINATION: Court of Justice case law between Charter, UN Convention and secondary rights

Kanzehan worden



EuConst 2020/2

BOARD OF EDITORS

Leonard F.M. Besselink, co-editor-in-chief

University of Amsterdam

Monica Claes, co-editor-in-chief

Maastricht University

Jan-Herman Reestman, co-editor-in-chief

University of Amsterdam

W.T. Eijsbouts

University of Amsterdam

John W. Sap

Open Universiteit and VU Amsterdam

Thomas Beukers

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, The Hague

Jan Komárek

University of Copenhagen

Gerhard van der Schyff University of Tilburg

Mattias Wendel Universität Leipzig

Aida Torres Pérez

Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona

François-Xavier Millet

Court of Justice of the European Union

Thomas A.J.A. Vandamme University of Amsterdam

Matteo Bonelli Maastricht University

Bastian Michel, managing editor University of Amsterdam

Andrew Faughnan, language editor

Amsterdam

BOARD OF ADVISERS

Marta Cartabia

Vice-president of the Italian Constitutional Court and Professor of constitutional law, Università Milano-Bicocca

Paul Craig

Professor of English law, St. John's College, Oxford

Gráinne de Búrca

Professor of law, New York University School of Law

Bruno De Witte

Professor of European Union law, Maastricht University, and part-time professor, European University Institute, Florence

Olivier Duhamel

University Professor, IEP (Sciences Po), Paris

Spyridon Flogaitis

Professor of administrative law, University of Athens

Jörg Gerkrath

Professor of European law, University of

Luxembourg P.J.G. Kapteyn

Former judge at the Court of Justice

Rick Lawson

Professor of European law, Leiden University

Koen Lenaerts

President of the Court of Justice and Professor of European law, KU Leuven

Professor of public law and of international and European law, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Iit Peters

Professor emeritus of public law, University of Amsterdam

Lucas Prakke

Professor emeritus of comparative constitutional law, University of Amsterdam

Sacha Prechal

Judge at the Court of Justice and Professor of international and European institutional law, Utrecht University

W.H. Roobol

Professor emeritus of European history, University of Amsterdam

Dominique Rousseau

Professor of public law, Université Paris I

Panthéon-Sorbonne

Wojciech Sadurski

Professor in jurisprudence, University of Sydney and professor extraordinarius, University of Warsaw

András Sajó

University Professor, Central European University, Budapest

Mirosław Wyrzykowski

Professor of constitutional law, University of

Peter G. Xuereb

Judge at the Court of Justice and

Professor of European and comparative law,

University of Malta

Jiří Zemánek

Judge at the Czech Constitutional Court and Professor of European Union law, Charles University, Prague