COMMITTEE OF ASTIN 1957-1998

The list of Astin Committee members which had been published in the latest Cumulative Index contained a few inaccuracies, which have now been corrected.

Joseph Adam	Belgium	1975-1981 1978-1980 1980-1981	Treasurer Vice-Chairman Chairman
Björn Ajne	Sweden	1986-1989 1989-1990 1990-1994 1995-	Member Vice-Chairman Chairman Member
Hans Ammeter	Switzerland	1960-1965 1964-1966 1966-1968	Editor Chairman Member
Robert E. Beard	United Kingdom	1957-1968 1958-1960 1960-1962 1962-1964	Secretary Editor Vice-Chairman Chairman
Peter ter Berg	Netherlands	1981-1984	Editor
Freek Boermans	Netherlands	1977-1981	Editor
Harald Bohman	Sweden	1976-1981 1981-1984 1985-1986	Member Vice-Chairman Member
Hans Bühlmann	Switzerland	1968-1970 1970-1972 1972-1974 1975-1981 1981-1991 1984-1991 1991-1995 1995-	Member Vice-Chairman Chairman Member IAA Delegate Editor Editor/IAA Delegate Honorary Chairman
Andrew J.G. Cairns	United Kingdom	1997-	Co-Editor
Cornelis Campagne	Netherlands	1960-1963	Member
Freddy Corlier	Belgium	1997-	Co-Treasurer
G. Willem De Wit	Netherlands	1985-1993	Secretary
Chris D. Daykin	United Kingdom	1998-	Member
Paul Embrechts	Switzerland	1995-	Editor

ASTIN BULLETIN, Vol. 29, No. 1, 1999, pp. 177-179

Giovanna Ferrara	Italy	1975-1978 1978-1980 1980-1989	Member Chairman Member
Edouard Franckx	Belgium	1957-1958 1958-1964 1964-1988	Editor Member Honorary Chairman
Alois Gisler	Switzerland	1991-1995	Co-Editor
Peter J. Green	United Kingdom	1968-1975	Secretary
Francis E. Guaschi	United Kingdom	1975-1984	Secretary
Charles A. Hachemeister	USA	1983-1988	Member
Marcel Henry	France	1960-1962 1962-1964	Chairman Member
Charles C. Hewitt	USA	1968-1974	Member
Paul Johansen	Denmark	1957-1960 1960-1981	Chairman IAA Delegate
Jan Jung	Sweden	1968-1970 1970-1972 1972-1974 1974-1976	Member Chairman Vice-Chairman Member
Jean Lamson	France	1975-1985	Member
Jean H. Lemaire	Belgium/USA	1981-1984 1984-1990 1991-1994 1995-1997	Treasurer Chairman/Treasurer Treasurer Treasurer/ IAA Delegate
		1997	Vice-Chairman/ Treasurer/ IAA Delegate
Edward J. Levay	Israel/ United Kingdom	1989-1997 1997-	Member Chairman
Charles Levi	France	1992-1997 1997-	Member Secretary
W. James MacGinnitie	USA	1993-	Member/ IAA Delegate
Thomas Mack	Germany	1991-	Member
Sir George Maddex	United Kingdom	1957-1960	IAA Delegate
Norton E. Masterson	USA	1960-1964 1964-1966 1966-1968	Treasurer Vice-Chairman Chairman
Luigi Molinaro	Italy	1972-1974	Member
Boleslaw Monic	United Kingdom	1957-1960	Treasurer
Steven H. Newman	USA	1978-1981	Member

Ragnar Norberg	Norway	1981-1984 1984-1989	Member Vice-Chairman
Guiseppe Ottaviani	Italy	1960-1972	Member
Francis S. Perryman	USA	1957-1959	Vice-Chairman
Erkki Pesonen	Finland	1974-1976 1977-1988	Chairman Member
Carl Philipson	Sweden	1957-1964	Member
Patrick Picard	France	1985-1991	Member
Ermanno Pitacco	Italy	1991-	Member
Bouke H. Posthuma	Netherlands	1993-1997 1997-	Secretary Member
Jukka Rantala	Finland	1988-1994 1995-1997 1997-	Member Vice-Chairman Member
D. Harry Reid	United Kingdom	1984-1998	Editor
René Schnieper	Switzerland	1995-	Co-Editor
LeRoy J. Simon	USA	1974-1976 1977-1978 1991-1992	Vice-Chairman Chairman Member/ IAA Delegate
Jean Sousselier	France	1964-1966 1966-1970 1970-1978	Member Vice-Chairman Member
James N. Stanard	USA	1988-1990 1990-1994 1995-1997 1997-	Member Vice-Chairman Chairman Member
Ingvar Sternberg	Sweden	1964-1968	Member
Jürgen Strauss	Germany	1975-1980 1980-1981 1981-1984 1985-1991	Member Vice-Chairman Chairman Member
Gregory C. Taylor	Australia	1989-	Member
Paul Thyrion	Belgium	1964-1974 1968-1970	Treasurer Chairman
Henry Verbeek	Netherlands	1970-1977	Editor
Cornelis Welten	Netherlands	1964-1965 1965-1970	Member Editor
David Wilkie	United Kingdom	1988-1996	Co-Editor