Council	Telephone Numbers
1990-92	(710) 200 (700
Thomas E. Cronin, The Colorado College	(719) 389-6583
Rodolfo O. de la Garza, University of Texas, Austin	(512) 471-5121
Jean Bethke Elshtain, Vanderbilt University	(615) 322-6222
Joanne Gowa, Princeton University	(609) 258-5831
Virginia H. Gray, University of Minnesota	(612) 624-4144
Nolan E. Jones, National Governors' Association	(202) 624-5360
Ruth S. Jones, Arizona State University Ian S. Lustick, University of Pennsylvania	(602) 965-2012 (215) 898-5625
1991-93	
Susan C. Bourque, Smith College	(413) 585-3532
Germaine A. Hoston, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore	(301) 516-7531
Richard W. Mansbach, Iowa State University	(515) 294-3764
Gwendolyn Mink, Merrill College	(408) 425-0187
Ronald Rogowski, University of California, Los Angeles	(310) 825-4371
Nancy A. Rosenblum, Brown University	(401) 863-2826
Martin Shefter, Cornell University	(607) 255-6767
Hanes Walton, Jr., Savannah State College	(912) 356-2159
Standing Committee Chairs	Telephone Numbers
Nominating Committee	
Joseph Cooper, Johns Hopkins University	(410) 516-5515
Trust and Development Board of Trustees James Caporaso, Treasurer, University of Washington	(206) 543-2398
Committee on Departmental Services	
Frank L. Wilson, Purdue University	(317) 494-4162
Committee on Publications	(600) 262 2414
Donald Kettl, University of Wisconsin Committee on Education	(608) 263-2414
Paul Allen Beck, Ohio State University	(614) 292-2880
Kirkpatrick Fund Board of Trustees	((10) (04 4144
Frank Sorauf, University of Minnesota Committee on International Political Science	(612) 624-4144
Richard F. Fenno, Jr., University of Rochester	(716) 275-4291
Committee on Professional Ethics, Rights and Freedoms	
John J. DiIulio, Jr., Princeton University	(609) 258-4771
Research Support Committee	
Gary Jacobson, University of California, San Diego	(619) 534-3548
Committee on the Status of Blacks in the Profession Christopher H. Foreman, American University	(202) 885 2040
Committee on the Status of Latinos in the Profession	(202) 885-2940
David Mares, University of California, San Diego	(619) 534-3548
Committee on the Status of Women in the Profession	
Marian L. Palley, University of Delaware	(302) 831-2355
Endowed Programs Committee Robert M. Rosenzweig, Association of American Universities	(202) 466-5030
Fask Force Chairs	Telephone Numbers
Task Force on the Rule of Three Thomas E. Mann, The Brookings Institution	(202) 797-6050
Organized Sections Task Force	
Virginia Gray, University of Minnesota	(612) 624-4144
APSA Political Science Staff	(202) 483-2512
Catherine E. Rudder, Executive Director	
Robert J-P. Hauck, Deputy Director	
Sheilah Mann, Director of Educational Programs	
Michael Brintnall, Director, Professional Affairs	

APSA Members and Friends Continue to Provide Program Support

Many of the Association's programs and awards would not continue to operate without the generosity of APSA members and friends of political science. APSA is very grateful to those who contribute to awards and other programs. During the past year these individuals have made a significant contribution to the Congressional Fellowship Program and the Trust and Development Fund.

Alan Abramowitz Eugene J. Alpert William Batkay Walter Beach Henry Bienes Kenton Bird Peter Bjornsson Richard Brody Belinda Brouder J. Cudd Brown Allan Brown Judith Bubolz Elizabeth Capell Francis M. Carney Kenneth Coleman Philip E. Converse Mary E. Cook Eugene Davidson Howard E. Dean Christopher Deering Matthew Doppke Charles Doran Alexander Doska David Dosler Gerald Elliott Leon D. Epstein Daniel Estrada Angelo Falcon Frank Feisert Arthur Ferman James W. Fesler Fran Feigent Beth Fuchs Michael Garrety Betsy Gidwitz Robert Gilpin Esther Goldstein Jeanette Goodstein Richard Hall Mary T. Hanna John P. Harrod Akira Hattori Robert Hazan Mary Hepburn Mark Herbst John R. Hibbing Peter Higgins John Hoadley

September 1992 589

Association News

Janice H. Hopper	Index of APSA Reports in PS		
James Horney	September 1991–June 1992		
Elizabeth Hughes	September 1991-June 1992		
Tomoaki Iwai Ned Jay			
Charlotte Joseph	American Political Science Review Pingham Powell Names Melissa Callia 4 PSP Pook Paview		
Joyce K. Kallgren	Bingham Powell Names Melissa Collie APSR Book Review Editor	September 1991	579
Anthony King	The Impact of the American Political Science Review	December 1991	765
Paul Kromer			
Robert E. Lane	Annual Meeting—1991	December 1991	757
Kay Lawson Lawrence Leduc	Washington Annual Meeting Sets Record Short Courses Offered at Annual Meeting	December 1991 December 1991	757 758
Dianne Long	Travel Grants for Foreign Students Attending Annual	December 1991	750
Robert Lorish	Meeting	December 1991	762
Adrian J. Lottie			
Leopoldo Lovelace	Annual Meeting—1992 Wilson Amointe Mann 1992 Program Chair	September 1991	564
Robert Maranto Suzanne M. Marilley	Wilson Appoints Mann 1992 Program Chair Call for Papers: 1992 Annual Meeting	September 1991	564
Curt Masiello	Call for Papers: 1992 Annual Meeting	December 1991	781
Mary Maxwell	APSA in Chicago	March 1992	98
Jamie McCormick	Chicago Restaurants	June 1992	292
Nancy McWilliams	APSA Annual Meeting Short Courses	June 1992	294
Charles C. Moskos, Jr.	Foreign Student Travel Grants for APSA Annual Meeting APSA-IPSA Workshop on Human Dimensions of Global	June 1992	295
Jack Mower Burton B. Moyer, Jr.	Environmental Change	June 1992	304
William D. Muller			
Dalmus H. Nelson	Awards	D 1 1001	750
William L. Oakley	Association Distributes Annual Awards	December 1991 December 1991	758 854
Kenton Odums	APSA Awards Presented at 1991 Annual Meeting	December 1991	034
Koichiro Oishi Robert Pastor	Bill of Rights Education Collaborative		
W. Scott Payne	Grants Awarded by Bill of Rights Education Collaborative	December 1991	778
Pamela D. Pellstreau	Committees		
Dale Perrin	1991 APSA Research Grants Announced	September 1991	575
Walter Peterson	Nominating Committee Welcomes Suggestions	December 1991	765
Alan Pfeffer	APSA Committees	March 1992	140
John J. Pitney, Jr. Lucian Pye	Congressional Fellowship Program		
Robert S. Reeman	Political Scientists, Reporters Named Congressional Fellows	September 1991	576
Leroy Rieselbach	Forty-Six Congressional Fellows Begin Program	December 1991	776
William Riker	Report on Congressional Fellowship Program	March 1992	144
Alan Ritter	Contributions		
Helenan S. Robin William Ronan	APSA Members and Friends Continue to Provide Program		
Raymond Rossiter	Support	September 1991	563
Wilma Rule			
Chris S. Sciabarra	Council APSA Council Minutes, April 20, 1991	September 1991	610
Harold Seidman	At SA Council Williams, April 20, 1991	Septemoer 1991	010
Roberta Sigel Howard Silver	Curriculum Development		
Robert Simmons	The Political Science Course Syllabi Collection Project	March 1992	109
Salvador P. Simas			
Barbara Sinclair	Dissertations	5 1 1001	005
Richard Sisson	Doctoral Dissertations in Political Science, 1991	December 1991	837
Nancy Paige Smith Milburn Stone	Executive Director		
Mitsuru Uchida	Report of the APSA Executive Director	September 1991	555
Sue E. Vandenbouch	A Letter to Members from the Executive Director	December 1991	755
Pati Vitt	Opportunities for Political Scientists	June 1992	289
Shiuchi Wada	International Political Science		
Georgine Wallace Norman Wampler	Pateman Named President of IPSA	December 1991	797
Gontran Werther			
Gunstran F. A. Werther	Governing Rules Annual Business Meeting Rules	June 1992	333
Oliver P. Williams	Constitution of the American Political Science Association	June 1992	336
Patricia Woods	By-Laws	June 1992	339
Kazui Yamauchi			
Barry Zalcman	Membership Services APSA Membership: Twenty-Five Years and More	September 1001	578
	Membership Services APSA Membership: Twenty-Five Years and More Looking for Something or Some One at the APSA?	September 1991 December 1991	578 756

590 PS: Political Science & Politics