Kick-Off Editorial for 2016: Thanks to Our Reviewers

Stephen M. Stahl, MD, PhD



The year 2015 was a terrific year for CNS Spectrums: our first impact factor based on content generated following the transition of the journal to Cambridge University Press and my appointment as editor-in-chief nearly doubled to 2.71 and early indications are that it will go even higher in 2016. Downloads of our articles are exploding and we are getting higher and higher quality manuscripts every day. In 2015 we published several high impact thematic issues for which we owe special thanks to a number of guest editors including:

 our second special issue on violence (Guest editor Katherine Warburton)

- antidepressants and pregnancy (Guest editors Patrick Finley and Luann Brizendine)
- pediatric neuroimaging (Guest editors Susan Carnell, Karen Seymour and Robert Findling)
- binge eating disorder (Guest editor Valerie Voon)
- obsessive compulsive disorder (compilation of submitted articles)

Already our articles are generating record numbers of downloads and early citations. Clearly *CNS Spectrums* is "on the move."

Credit for our progress goes in large part to our editorial board, our reviewers and our field editors. All three of these groups have expanded notably in the past year, with kudos for lots of hard work and behind-the-scenes editing work especially by our incredible field editors, Carlos Zarate, Thomas Schlaepfer, Joseph Goldberg, deputy editor Tom Schwartz and newly appointed translational neuroscience field editor, Frank Tarazi. They are the workhorses of *CNS Spectrums* and deserve special thanks. In addition, they received the invaluable services of many reviewers during 2015, and these names are listed below.

Finally, we acknowledge the significant support of our publisher, Cambridge University Press and our with great credit due to, Lisa Arrington, managing editor and the heartbeat of *CNS Spectrums*, as well as her boss, Ann Avouris, our Senior Editor and the brains and visionary of *CNS Spectrums*. I look forward to the exciting developments that are already rolling out for our journal in 2016 and beyond and invite you all to submit your important work to our journal.

CNS Spectrums 2015 peer reviewers

Thierry Alquier Daniel Antonius Shannon Bader Michael Barsom Mace Beckson Nicolas Bello Katja Bertsch Cara Bohon Charles Broderick Barbara Burton Nancy Byatt Andrea Cavanna

CNS Spectrums 2015 peer reviewers (continued)

Paolo Cavedini Anish V. Cherian Carlo Cifani Leslie Citrome **Emil Coccaro** Samuel Cortese Caroline Davis Jose de Leon David DeMatteo Sarah Desmarais **Joel Dyoskin**

Mauro Giovanni Carta Kristina Deligiannidis Koen Demyttenaere

Maria Conceição do Rosário

Adrienne Einarson Angela Favaro Seena Fazel Sherecce Fields Erika Forbes Ilana Frydman Stephanie Fulton Ashley Gearhardt James Gilligan Jon Grant Mitzie Grant William Greenberg Gregory Hajcak Nancy Hills

Eric Hollander

Paul Jenkins

Alice Jones Roger Jou

Rebecca Houston

Siegfried Kasper

Andrew Kaufman Sidney Kennedy Deborah Kim Kerri Kim Pilyoung Kim Marcel Kinsbourne Daryl Kroner

Matthew Large Kelly Lee

Royce Lee **Edythe London** Shari Lusskin Rachel Marsh José Menchón Jonathan Meyer Susan McElroy Philip Harvey C. Montano Constance Moore Laurel Morris **Jason Moser** Douglass Mossman Astrid Mueller Christoph Nissen

Dorte Nordholm Michael Norko Danielle Novick Lauren Osborne Stefano Pallanti Jayendra Patel Michael Poyurovsky Phil Resnick Brandon Reynolds

Benjamin Rose Michael Rösler Frank Schneier Uri Shalev Jaekyu Shin Steven Simring Manpreet Singh J.M. Spikman Ronnie Swift Chad Sylvester Michael Thase Selim Tumkaya Kees van Heeringen Anna Van Meter Lorenzetti Valentina Richard Weisler

Robert Weisman Stuart White Glen Xiong