67th Annual Meeting

The 67th Annual Meeting of the American Political Science Association will be held in **Chicago** at the Conrad Hilton Hotel, **September 7-11, 1971.** The Program Committee is listed below. The members of the Committee and the Program Chairman welcome suggestions from members of the profession on specific papers, specific panels, or on the general structure of the program. We would be happy to have ideas for innovation; we would be happy to be reminded of tradition we have slighted. If you have suggestions or comments on the program, please communicate to one or more of those listed below. It is important to have these communications early.

Program Chairman: **Sidney Verba**Department of Political Science
University of Chicago

- **I.** Research Areas (No distinction is made between American politics and Comparative politics. Panels will deal will either or both.)
- Political Belief Systems and their Formation
 Dennis Sullivan, Department of Government
 Dartmouth College
- B. Technology and Politics

 Todd La Porte, Department of Political Science
 University of California, Berkeley
- C: New Modes of Policy Analysis

 Patrick Crecine, Department of Political Science
 University of Michigan
- D. Law and Social Change
 Herbert Jacob, Department of Political Science
 Northwestern University
- E. Conflicts, Groups and Party Alignments David Kovenock, Department of Political Science, University of North Carolina
- F. Urban Politics
 Joel Aberbach, Department of Political Science
 University of Michigan
- G. Art as Politics
 Claire Rosenfield, Department of English
 Brown University
- H. International Relations and Organization
 Joseph Nye, Department of Government
 Harvard University
- Political Development: New Directions Warren Ilchman, Department of Political Science, University of California, Berkeley

- J. Public Administration: The Administration of Social Services
 Paul Puryear, Institute for Social Research Florida State University
- K. The Study of Central Political Processes Robert Peabody, Department of Political Science, Johns Hopkins University

II. Philosophy, Theory and Method

- L. Ethical Theory
 Richard Flathman, Department of Political
 Science, University of Chicago
- M. Formal Theory
 Gordon Black, Department of Political Science
 University of Rochester
- N. Problems of Measurement and Method
 Lester Milbrath, Department of Political Science
 State University of New York, Buffalo
- The Philosophical Analysis of the Science of Politics
 Michael Haas, Department of Political Science University of Hawaii

III. Political Science and Public Policy

- P. The Impact of the Social Sciences on Society: A Retrospect on Recent Major Policy Issues **Graham Allison,** Department of Government, Harvard University
- Q. The Impact of the Social Sciences on Society: Prospects for the Major Issues of the Future Murray Edelman, Department of Political Science, University of Wisconsin

IV. Political Science: A Self-Evaluation

- R. Political Science as a Vocation

 Merle Kling, Department of Political Science
 Washington University, St. Louis
- S. Teaching Political Science

 G. Bingham Powell, Department of Political Science, University of Rochester
- T. Political Science and the Sociological Imagination
 Peter Bachrach, Department of Political Science Temple University
- U. Interdisciplinary Political Science
 Ellis Sandoz, Department of Political Science
 East Texas State University

Administrations Censured by the AAUP

The censured administrations with dates of censuring, are listed below. Reports were published as indicated in the AAUP Bulletin citation.

Lowell Technological Institute

Alabama State University

South Dakota State University

Censure was voted specifically on the Board of Regents of Education of the State of South Dakota, and not on the institution's administrative officers.

Alcorn Agricultural and Mechanical College

Grove City College

College of the Ozarks

Censure was voted specifically on the Board of Trustees, and not on the institution's administrative officers.

Wayne State College (Nebraska)
Censure was voted specifically on the Board
of Education of State Normal Schools of the
State of Nebraska, and not on the institution's
administrative officers.

St. John's University (N.Y.)

Amarillo College

Texas A & M University

Cheyney State College

Southern University and Agricultural and Mechanical College

Wisconsin State University - Whitewater

Troy State University (Alabama)

Northern State College (South Dakota)
Northern State College, like South Dakota State
University, is under the jurisdiction of the Board
of Regents of Education of the State of
South Dakota.

Frank Phillips College (Texas)

Dutchess Community College (N.Y.)

Central State College (Oklahoma)

Broward Junior College (Florida)

Detroit Institute of Technology

Southeastern Louisiana College

Indiana Institute of Technology
Indiana State University

Oklahoma State University

The University of Mississippi

Winter 1959, pp. 550-567 April 1960

Winter 1961, pp. 303-309 April 1962

Autumn 1961, pp. 247-255 April 1962

Aumumn 1962, pp. 248-252 April 1963

Spring 1963, pp. 15-24 April 1963

Winter 1963, pp. 352-359 April 1964

Winter 1964, pp. 347-354 April 1965

Spring 1966, pp. 12-19 April 1966

Autumn 1967, pp. 292-302 April 1968

Winter 1967, pp. 378-384 April 1968

Winter 1967, pp. 391-399 April 1968

Spring 1968, pp. 14-24 April 1968

Spring 1968, pp. 25-36 April 1968

Autumm 1968, pp. 298-305 May 1969

Autumn 1968, pp. 306-313 May 1969

Winter 1968, pp. 433-438 May 1969

Spring 1969, pp. 41-49 May 1969

Spring 1969, pp. 66-70 May 1969

Spring 1969, pp. 71-78 May 1969

Spring 1969, pp. 79-85 May 1969

Autumn 1969, pp. 369-373 April 1970

Winter 1969, pp. 463-468 April 1970 Spring 1970, pp. 52-61 April 1970

Spring 1970, pp. 62-72 April 1970

Spring 1970, pp. 75-86 April 1970