THE MATHEMATICAL ASSOCIATION

AN ASSOCIATION OF TEACHERS AND STUDENTS OF ELEMENTARY MATHEMATICS

'I hold every man a debtor to his profession, from the which as men of course do seek to receive countenance and profit, so ought they of duty to endeavour themselves by way of amends to be a help and an ornament thereunto.' BACON

THE COUNCIL

PRESIDENT

Professor Mike Askew

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT		Mr Tom Roper		
PRESIDENT DESIGNATE		Miss Ems Lord		
CHAIR OF COUNCIL		Mr Peter Ransom		
SECRETARY		Dr Jennie Golding		
TREASURER		Mr David Miles		
REPRESENTATIVES	BRANCHES	Mr Keith Cadman	(Chair)	
OF COMMITTEES	CONFERENCES	Miss Cherri Moseley	(Chair)	
	PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT	Mrs Sue Southward	(Chair)	
	PUBLICITY & MEDIA	Mrs Jo Morgan	(Chair)	
	PUBLICATIONS	Mr Bill Richardson (Act	ing-chair)	
	MEMBERSHIP	Mrs Julia Brown	(Chair)	
	TEACHING COMMITTEE	Mrs Mel Muldowney	(Chair)	
EDITOR IN CHIEF	Mr Bill Richardson			
MEMBERS Mrs Elizabeth Glaister		Dr Chris Pritchard		
WITHOUT	Dr Ray Huntley	Mr Rob Smith		
OFFICE	Dr Gerry Leversha			
	Mrs Cordelia Myers			
SENIOR ADMINISTRATOR Ms Marcia Murray				

EDITORIAL COMMITTEE OF THE MATHEMATICAL GAZETTE

Editor	Dr Gerry Leversha
Production Editor	Mr Bill Richardson
Reviews Editor	Mr Owen Toller
Problems Editors	Mr Nick Lord, Dr Stan Dolan
Assistant Editors	Mr Tom Roper, Mr Colin Davis, Mr Michael Fox,
	Dr Andrew Jobbings, Professor Adam McBride

CAMBRIDGE

CAMBRIDGE MATHEMATICAL TEXTBOOKS



For more information and to request exam copies of any of these titles, visit **www.cambridge.org/series/cmt**

