## Campus Teaching Awards, Academic Year 2013–14

PSA is pleased to recognize the recipients of campus-wide and departmental awards for teaching excellence during the 2013–14 academic year. Hosted by the Committee on Teaching and Learning, the reception is sponsored by Pi Sigma Alpha these recipients at the Reception Honoring Teaching at the APSA Annual Meeting in Washington, DC. (Photos appear above recipeint's name and institution)



Robert Alexander, Ohio Northern University, Outstanding Teaching Faculty Award

Benjamin Arah, Bowie State University 2014 CAS' ExCIDA Award, 2014 Special Faculty Recognition, 2014 Outstanding Service Award for Excellence and Leadership in Teaching



Vincent Auger, Western Illinois University, Outstanding Teaching Award for 2014, College of Arts and Sciences



**Thomas Badey**, Randolph-Macon College, *Thomas Branch Award for Excellence in Teaching* 



Jeremy Bailey, University of Houston, Provost Core Teaching Excellence Award Ross M. Lence Distinguished Teaching Chair



**Jordon Barkalow**, Bridgewater State University, *Presidential Award for Distinguished Teaching* 

Emily Beaulieu, University of Kentucky, College of Arts & Sciences Outstanding Teaching Award



Daniel Beers, Knox College, Philip Green Wright-Lombard College Prize for Distinguished Teaching



**Elizabeth Bennion**, Indiana University, South Bend, *Trustees Teaching Award* 



**John Bullock**, Towson University, SGA Faculty Member of the Year



**Sarah Bush**, Temple University, *Writing Intensive Course Prize* 



**Stefanie Chambers**, Trinity College, *Faculty Member of the Year* 



**Valerie Hennings**, Iowa State University, *ISU Award for Early Achievement in Teaching* 



Christopher Larimer, University of Northern Iowa, Above and Beyond Award for Teaching Excellence



**Kyle Christensen**, Columbus State University, *Educator of the Year* 



Kim Q. Hill, Texas A&M University, Presidential Professor for Teaching Excellence



Arthur Lupia, University of Michigan, Individual Award for Outstanding Contributions to Undergraduate Education, and Tronstein Award

**Jean Cohen**, Columbia University, Lenfest Award for Excellence in Teaching and Research



Marc Howard, Georgetown University, Lepgold Award



Mary Manjikian, Regent University Chancellor's Award



**Jeffrey Davis**, University of Marlyand, Baltimore Campus, *Teacher of the Year* 

Peter Fairman, Western New England University, *University Teaching Excel*-

lence Award



Benjamin Knoll, Centre College, Kentucky 2014 Outstanding Civic Education Leadership Award: Regional Finalist



**Justin Gest**, Harvard University, *Joseph R. Levenson Memorial Teaching Award* 



Patchen Markell, University of Chicago 2014 Faculty Award for Excellence in Graduate Teaching and Mentoring



**Elizabeth Markovits**, Mount Holyoke College, *Mount Holyoke College Teaching Award* 

Patrick McKinlay, Morningside College, William C. Yockey Programmatic Assessment Award



Susan McWilliams, Pomona College, 2014 Wig Distinguished Professor Award for Excellence in Teaching



**Bonnie Meguid**, University of Rochester, *The Goergen Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching* 



Joel Moore, Monash University Malaysia, The PVC's Awards for Excellence in Education

**Tricia Mulligan**, Iona College, *Br. Richard Power Award for the Integration of Service Learning into the Classroom* 



**Scott Peters**, University of Northern Iowa, Above and Beyond Award for Excellence in Teaching



**Andrew Poe**, Amherst College, *Association of Amherst Students Distinguished Teaching Award* 



Christi Siver, College of Saint Benedict/ St. John's University, Sister Mary Grell Teacher of Distinction



**Daniel Tichenor**, University of Oregon, *Ersted Award for Distinguished Teaching* 



Carrie Walling, Albion College, 2014 Student's Choice Award



Eric Wiebelhaus-Brahm, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, *Graduation and Retention Advocate Award* 

**Heather Wright**, Wittenberg University, 2013 Collegium Award for Excellence and Innovation in Teaching