

American Bar Foundation

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Randolph W. Thrower, *President*, of the Georgia Bar
H. William Allen, *Vice-President*, of the Arkansas Bar
Hon. Ruth Bader Ginsberg, *Secretary*, United States Court of Appeals, District of Columbia
Robert W. Bennett, *Treasurer*, Northwestern University School of Law
Gerhard Casper, University of Chicago Law School
John C. Deacon, of the Arkansas Bar
Harry E. Groves, University of North Carolina School of Law
F. Wm. McCalpin, of the Missouri Bar
Hon. Vincent L. McKusick, Supreme Judicial Court, Portland, Maine
Martha L. Minow, Harvard University Law School
Wm. Reece Smith, Jr., of the Florida Bar
Justin A. Stanley, of the Illinois Bar

ex officio:

Robert MacCrate, President, American Bar Association Robert D. Raven, President-Elect, American Bar Association J. Michael McWilliams, Chairman, House of Delegates, American Bar Association Joseph M. Nolan, Treasurer, American Bar Association Harry L. Hathaway, President, American Bar Endowment Blake Tartt, Chairman, The Fellows of the American Bar Foundation Calvin H. Udall, Vice-Chairman, The Fellows of the American Bar Foundation Robert M. Ervin, Secretary, The Fellows of the American Bar Foundation

ADMINISTRATION

William L. F. Felstiner, Executive Director
Rayman L. Solomon, Associate Executive Director
Terence C. Halliday, Chair, Executive Committee on Academic Affairs
Joanne Martin, Assistant Executive Director
Benjamin S. Jones, Accounting Officer and Office Manager

RESEARCH FELLOWS

Lori B. Andrews, J.D. Yale University Samuel Jan Brakel, J.D. University of Chicago Jonathan D. Casper, Ph.D. Yale University Stephen Daniels, Ph.D. University of Wisconsin John J. Donohue, J.D. Harvard University; Ph.D. Yale University

William L. F. Felstiner, J.D. Yale University William A. Geller, J.D. University of Chicago Janet A. Gilboy, Ph.D. Northwestern University Terence C. Halliday, Ph.D. University of Chicago
Wayne A. Kerstetter, J.D. University of Chicago
Karyl A. Kinsey, Ph.D. University of Chicago
Robert L. Nelson, J.D. Ph.D. Northwestern
University
Kent W. Smith, Ph.D. Harvard University
Rayman L. Solomon, J.D., Ph.D. University of
Chicago

VISITING RESEARCH FELLOWS

Austin Sarat, Ph.D. University of Wisconsin. William Nelson Cromwell Professor of Jurisprudence and Political Science, Amherst College.

LIAISON RESEARCH SERVICES PROGRAM

Joanne Martin, M.M. Northwestern University, J.D. Loyola University Barbara A. Curran, LL.B. University of Connecticut, LL.M. Yale University

