Skip to main content Accessibility help
×
Home
Advisory Board

The Journal’s Advisory Board consists of outstanding early career researchers. Its remit is to:

  • Help JPP create and maintain a vibrant and international community of plasma physicists
  • Highlight areas of exciting plasma physics research
  • Give advice on the processes of publishing: how JPP can improve peer review, manuscript submission and publication systems, etc.
  • Help JPP make the best decisions related to scientific publishing in the digital age (such as interactions between scientific publishing and social media; how to make scientific publishing thrive in an environment that is increasingly interactive and connected; how to couple publishing to new scientific platforms such as Zenodo and Github; etc.)
  • Help the Editorial Board select the Featured Papers for each issue
  • Review and advise on “the state of JPP” for annual Board meetings
  • Help organise the JPP Frontiers in Plasma Physics conferences


Paulo Alves Advisory Board

Paulo Alves
University of California, Los Angeles, USA

Email: epalves@slac.stanford.edu
Google Scholar: https://scholar.google.pt/citations?user=dpMiNBUAAAAJ&hl=en


Tom Blackburn Advisory Board

Tom Blackburn
University of Gothenburg, Sweden

Email: tom.blackburn@physics.gu.se
Google Scholar: https://scholar.google.com/citations?user=IWn3JMYAAAAJ&hl=en


Archie Bott Advisory Board

Archie Bott
Princeton University, USA

Email: abott@princeton.edu
Google Scholar: https://scholar.google.com/citations?user=1e8E6KcAAAAJ&hl=en&oi=sra


Anna Grassi Advisory Board

Anna Grassi
Sorbonne University, Paris, France

Email: agrassi8@slac.stanford.edu
Google Scholar: https://scholar.google.it/citations?user=1Mx9op4AAAAJ&hl=it


Daniel Groselj Advisory Board

Daniel Groselj - Convener
Columbia University, USA

Email: daniel.groselj@columbia.edu
Google Scholar: https://scholar.google.com/citations?hl=en&user=r95JkLkAAAAJ


Elizabeth Tolman Advisory BoardJack Hare
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Email: jdhare@mit.edu
Website: http://fusionandthings.eu/
Google Scholar: https://scholar.google.com/citations?hl=en&user=G_ahhC8AAAAJ


Claudio Marini Advisory Board

Claudio Marini
General Atomics, USA

Email: marinic@fusion.gat.com
Google Scholar: https://scholar.google.com/citations?hl=en&user=MQZmXt8AAAAJ


Elizabeth Tolman Advisory Board

Elizabeth Tolman
Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton, USA

Email: etolman@mit.edu
Website: https://tolman.mit.edu/
Google Scholar: https://scholar.google.com/citations?user=gAbFshwAAAAJ&hl=en