Skip to main content Accessibility help
Annual Society Prize Winners

Congratulations to the following CNSF members that have been awarded 2018 Society Prizes.

Canadian Neurosurgical Society (CNSS)

K.G. McKenzie Memorial Prize for Basic Neuroscience Research

Winner:                        Christopher Ahuja

Abstract Title:              SMaRT Human Neural Stem Cells to Degrade Scar and Optimize Regeneration after Traumatic Cervical Spinal Cord Injury

Canadian Neurosurgical Society (CNSS)

K.G. McKenzie Memorial Prize for Clinical Neuroscience Research

Winner:                        Amparo Wolf

Abstract Title:              The Risk of Malignancy after Stereotactic Radiosurgery

Canadian Association of Child Neurology (CACN)

President’s Prize

Winner:                        Abdulla Alawadhi

Abstract title:               Immune Deficiencies/Dysregulations Underpinning Childhood LimbicEncephalitis: a case series and literature review

Canadian Neurological Society (CNS)

Andre Barbeau Memorial Prize for Basic Research

Winner:                        Saud Alhusaini

Abstract title:               The Relationship Between Carotid Stenosis, Cerebral Cortex Structure and Cognitive Function at Age 73

Canadian Neurological Society (CNS)

Francis McNaughton Memorial Prize for Clinical Research

Winner:                        Natalie Parks

Abstract Title:              A Population-based Study of “No Evident Disease Activity” (NEDA) in Multiple Sclerosis